Roomba Army Day 1

By some stroke of luck, I ended up picking up 3 first generation Roomba vacuum cleaning robots today for free. It’s funny, just the other week I almost bought one at a yard sale but didn’t since I was trying to save money for a plane ticket to Wisconsin. Looks like someone was looking out for me.

They are rather dirty, and there are definitely broken parts. Between the 3 robots (6 wheels) there are only two treads for the wheels that are in one piece. But that’s all the better for me. I wanted to tear these things apart and play with them. Now I don’t have to feel bad for destroying a working thing. I only have one battery, but here’s hoping that it works. Too busy to investigate much more into them today. Image

Leave a Reply

